Furry Writers' Guild Forum

Introductions :3

Good Morning (or afternoon wherever everyone is)!

My name is Harold Goldstein aka Matthew Fawkes (I’d rather be called Matt since I enjoy it more than my original name).

I graduated from California State University Northridge with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English, concentration in Creative Writing. I have worked on three student newspapers (high school, community college, university) and was an editor for a student literary magazine (university).

I have been a lover of anthropomorphic fiction since I first read Julie’s Wolf Pack by Jean Craighead George. Once I started getting into Kyell Gold and Kevin Frane, it was all over. I am a firm supporter of Anthro Fiction and would love to help it grow and expand.

I am a writer as well but my creativity streak has hit an all-time low and i’m slowly getting myself back into writing creatively again. My gears are so rusty but I’m oiling them up and I have friends who are helping.

My current life goals is to become an TESL (Teaching English as a Second Language) teacher and an editor for a publishing house (hopefully for furry publishing or an mainstream publisher who accepts anthro fiction).

Right now, I am volunteering as an Adult Literacy Tutor for the Los Angeles Public Library. I am also looking for paid work and selling stuff on ebay.

Nice to meet you all! :slight_smile:

Welcome! Oh wow, I had no idea there was a sequel to Julie of the Wolves; I enjoyed that a lot, and although I only read it once, it was a big influence (I don’t want to give away the ending, but let’s just say I’ve used that plot device more than once).

Furry publishers seem chronically short-handed (-pawed?), so make them an offer!

Welcome welcome!

Hey there! Welcome aboard!

In all honesty, I never got to read Julie of the Wolves. I need to pick that up when I get a chance. XD

As for furry publishers, I’d love to make them an offer but I need to figure out where to start first.