Furry Writers' Guild Forum

I am a writer of long stories. How do I post them?

Hi,

I love to write. I must have 50 beyond novel length stories revolving around a sapient lupine anthropomorphic race of people I call the Naakaanee. My novels span over a thousand years, from discovery by humanity, enslavement, and finally integration into human society and the struggles, sorrows, and even love that is found between humanity and the Naakaanee.

My first story, formatted novel- size, was around 500+ pages. (165,000 words) A short story for me is around 150 pages… (30,000 words) I just love writing about a struggling or hurting character, so vulnerable, being held in the arms of someone who loves her, cares for her… It is like I am there, sensing her emotions, smelling her scent, looking into her soft, vulnerable eyes. Hearing the tenderness in her gentle voice, sensing the sorrow in her heart, my own heart desperate to show her unconditional love, to heal her, which in turn heals me. It is like I am there, with her, with them, living through the characters, it is a therapy for loneliness.

There is also the matter of selling the stories in the future, I have been auctioned many times by different writers not to just “Put them out there for free” which is in my heart to do, but having a little extra income would be very welcome at this point, too. I literally have a franchise that spans a millennium…

So I haven’t really posted any of my stories on line, one or two on a writers forum, but I would like to post some stories here.

How do I go about posting longer stories? The idea of posting a chapter a post is not appealing, as there are literally, many, many chapters. (And would be many, many posts, I have to wait between posts, and keep track of the chapters, something unappealing to me. Splitting the books up into four posts is more appealing to me…)