Furry Writers' Guild Forum

Hi my friends

Hi there. I signed up for the guild not that long ago, but I’ve just now made my initial post. My name is Terry and my latest novel Thicket was published by Thurston Howl Publications on June 10th, 2017. I’ve been writing for over 8 years now, penning stories mostly comprised of anthropomorphic animals set in 1930’s Appalachia.

My latest work is entitled Ruby in the Gearbox, which serves as the prequel to Thicket. It will be published exclusively for e-book, free of charge, starting January/February of 2018. Always looking for beta-readers.

I hope I get to know more of you all! Feel free to message me or drop me a line at terry.gildow@gmail.com

Welcome to our little slice of insanity!

Welcome to the forums! I’ve been interested in writing stories around that time period and that setting!

It makes for a much more intimate writing. The world isn’t as fast-paced and people still talk to each other. My current work takes place a bit earlier still, 1902 in northwest Michigan. Would love to read your writing!

I’ll be sure to pick up Thicket! I have a couple stories set in the 1920s on my FurAffinity page and i’m working on a 1950s Appalachia-set story for Furry Frolics. I plan to write more stories set in both of those settings.

Pleased to make your acquaintance! And always glad to get to know my stablemates at Thurston Howl Publications. My book ALWAYS GRAY IN WINTER, a paranormal sci-fi thriller and first in a werecat family saga series, came out last month.