Furry Writers' Guild Forum

Hello there!

I am an artist by nature (studio masters in painting and a studio masters in drawing) but a couple of decades ago i discovered that while the art for me was great way to grab attention and to illustrate, it was not enough. I published my first book as a part of my bachelors degree in art way back in 1989. Then next was a fantasy book that finished the story of the first back in 1991. then i wrote a lot but didn’t put anything out there until 2013. I took a bit of time out to raise a family, that was more important than my desires. In 2013 i finally got the courage to self publish (for personal reasons). I don’t live on the earnings from the stories but i love to write. I am no professional as many of you are but i love to tell a good story. Mostly Fantasy or sci-fi. Most of my books run between 70 and 90k but my longest in 181k and the shortest is around 35k. I hope that joining here may help me to learn to be a better author and maybe someday i can help someone else.
Yes, i am old.

Greets!

I’m old too. Nor am I a professional.

Awesome! I was worried i would encounter a lot of professionals here and that i would end up feeling rather dumb.
Nice to meet you!

Welcome to the Furry Writer’s Guild! Thanks for joining us! :smiley:

So old you’re gnarly? :slight_smile: Welcome!

Trust me, I too was a little intimidated when first joining the forums and trying to reach out to other writers. Plus, there’s the fact I’m this goofy college youngin’ surrounded by people much older than I am, with more experience to boot.

Anyways, welcome! :slight_smile:

Hi and welcome! :slight_smile:

Greetings and welcome.

Nice to have you here!

Howdy. So now you have me wondering about the demographics here. Seems like a mix of young and old.

I suspect I’m in the part of the group more prone to shout “all you furries, get off of my lawn” or some such.