Furry Writers' Guild Forum

Guild Elections 2020-2021

Hello Furry Writers’ Guild members! My name is Linnea “LiteralGrill” Capps and I will be running for president of the guild. I have been volunteering my time as the Public Relations Officer for the guild (which has passed 2000 followers on Twitter since I have begun). I am also the acting chairperson of the Coyotl Awards and through my efforts the 2019 awards were able to take place this year. I’m an award winning published author and in good standing with the guild.

I also have what many don’t who are writers: lots of time. Virus concerns or not, my life currently keeps me at home with many extra hours that I could focus working purely on the guild. With this being a possibility I can take on bigger projects to improve the guild than any president prior. With this in mind I hope to achieve these goals during my presidency.

Calling a vote to make a general update of the guild bylaws to include:

• Rules for voting for the Coyotl Awards Chair
  • A reorganization of of the guild officers positions

Currently we have the presidency, vice presidency, and secretary/treasurer as positions. The duties of these positions could be better condensed and included with new positions that have been suggested by the previous administration.

President – Responsible for maintenance of the guild email and correspondence, approval of new members, maintenance of the guild contact list, maintenance of the guild website, as well as interpretation of the by-laws and guild policies/conduct codes as necessary. Any other duties not specifically delegated below are assumed to be under the authority of the president, to be delegated as the president and individual officers agree.

Vice President: Responsible for assisting the President with any duties delegated from the above. Responsible for guild operations should the president become unable.