Furry Writers' Guild Forum

Greetings from the tail end of Further Confusion 2017

Greetings!

I don’t believe in new years resolutions- I’m pretty terrible at them, and usually when I promise to do something- even in the privacy of my own head, my contrarian nature has a way of twisting things so that they don’t get done. Regardless- Not heeding my own experience, I did have the thought that it’d be nice to start writing again this year.

I found the Guild due to Wolphicorn and Chipotle running a few great panels at FC this year. Thank you both very much!

Also, I didn’t mean to write quite so much, so I’ll do a few TL;DRs.

About myself- I am a well travelled individual of a furry nature- Long entrenched in fandom, since my early teens, and this will be my twelfth Further Confusion. I originally hail from Australia, and spent ten years in Israel due to my step father hailing from there. I now reside in Sacramento, where I’ve lived for nearly a decade and a half. I work in IT from home, and enjoy reading terrible fan fiction and indie sci-fi authors. I’ve had many names on various websites over the years, but my first and the one I keep coming back to is Tigger.
(tl;dr- 19 years in fandom- Techie tigress from Australia/Israel living in the US)

A little about my writing- I’m not a published author or anything like it- I’ve written my bad million words in a smattering of places- Online Multi User Character Kingdoms and other such places, and into a few unfinished stories that I highly encourage you -not- to go looking for- Mostly of an adult nature and aimed at a very, very niche group.
I did self-publish a tiny tiny book of one of those stories, once, and a whole one (1) copy sold (I bought a few myself, but someone else grabbed one) However, I had to yank it from the internet as it showed up under a search of my real name (Even though I was careful to use a pen name- Thrice dammed metadata)
(tl;dr- Don’t read my old stuff. Really.)