Furry Writers' Guild Forum

Fen the Fennat here, I'm an editor and writer!

Hi everyone:
I found this guild at Further Confusion 2017 and couldn’t be happier. I currently work as a freelance editor doing work for friends, non-profits, and occasionally actual clients, but I’d love to sink my teeth into more people’s works. I primarily focus on copy editing, but developmental editing is perfectly fine when it comes to shaping the overall product to be salable. I don’t mind being a beta reader—I get to read cool stories and give authors feedback—but please do your best to keep your grammar immaculate.

I have my B.A. in English Literature from California State University, Fullerton, have tutored English for over a year, taken editing certification courses, and currently act as a freelance editor that specializes in Sci-fi, Fantasy, and general world building.

Fen.

On a side note: I’m always looking for more friends, so come one, come all, lets get drunk with the Klingons and the Communists.

Welcome to the forums! I’m Howl. Nice to meet you!

So glad you found us! Welcome! :smiley:

Welcome! I’m also into copyediting, though I don’t do it professionally.

Greets!

Welcome to the forums!

Welcome to the forums!
It’s always good to have more pro editors here! :smiley:

Oh hay, I went to a school near there. Got my AA in at Fullerton College. Got my BA here in Ohio, but I have some friend at CSUF.

Welcome!

Hi – again, I think, as I’m pretty sure we met at FC! – and welcome.

Hi Chipotle, it is entirely possible. I managed to attend three writing events even if I wanted to attend them all. I look forward to getting to know you and everyone else here in the future when I have the time.